You can check the data on this Page

and Close the tab to return on Main Site

www college site


  Click to Contact Us Click to View Sitemap Click to View Sitemap
General Events 2012 Workshop MBA 2012 Entrepreneurship Orientation Mega Exhibition IPR Workshop
NSIC Workshop Blood Donation Camp Industrial Visit Seminar Report Industrial Trip
Industrial Trip1 Mar 12 Effusion 2012 - Poster EFY Expo-2012 WCG SOFCON
CETPA Techfest 2012 Sports Meet Adhigaman Innovation Award
ECE Seminar Certificates IAF Workshop Teacher's Day Embedded System
Workshop-FICCI Second Vision Project Exhibition-2012 Technoblast-12 U.S. - India
Higher-Education Alumni Meet            



A Technical Project Competition


A TechnicalProject Competition, Technoblast-2012 was heldon 24th Nov 2012 at Dronacharya Group of Institutions, Greater Noida. It was based on the theme ‘Energizing Technologies towards cause of Social Welfare’. The total prize money for the winners were INR 1 lac with the distribution as follows :

1st Prize  –  INR 51000                                                2nd Prize – INR 25000

3rd Prize –  INR 10000                                               07 Consolation Prizes of INR 2000 each

Dr. Sanjay Bajpai, Director, Department of Science & Technology, Govt. of India, graced the event as the Chief Guest.

Other Guests of Honor whose presence elated the event included :

Mr. Dinesh Batra, General Manager, Moser Baer
Mr. Subir Krishna Aich, General Manager, Rail Vikas Nigam Limited
Mr. Sudhir Dhawan, CEO, Aether Engineering Corporation
Dr. Lajpat Rai, Retired Professor, IIT, Delhi
Dr. C.M. Bhatia, Retired Professor IIT Delhi
Dr.Sameer Kumar, Director, IQMS and
Dr. C. V. Kannan, AGM, Moser Baer Photovoltaic Ltd.

Welcoming the guests and extending his wishes to the participants

1. Prof. (Dr.) M. S. Murali,  Director, DGI, Greater Noida said that the event which has started as a Technical Project Competition for the NCR institutions will be held on Nation level in the coming years.

2. Chief Guest Dr. Sanjay Bajpai, in his address appreciated the college administration for the initiative taken for this mega event and wished all luck for its successful conduct.

3. Chairman Dr. Satish Yadav delivered a motivating address and exhorted the students to be entrepreneurs and contribute for the welfare of the society.

4. Convener of Technoblast 2012, WgCdr (Prof.)  TPN Singh gave a brief  of the event. He said that out of a total of 120 projects received, 72 projects were finally shortlisted for the competition.

These projects were evaluated for:

Innovativeness                                   Societal Value

Futuristic Scope                                 Commercial Viability.


After evaluation and scrutiny by the esteemed judges, 10 projects were finally selected for the awards. These awards were won by :

a) 1st Prize

Controlling Home Appliance using a Website

Chirag Ahuja & Rajat Gupta, School of ICT, GautamBudh University

b) 2nd Prize

Lift Without Electricity

Diwakar Khushwaha, Dronacharya Group of Institutions, Greater Noida

c) 3rd Prize

Engineering Change Required (ECR) Morning Walker

Pankhuri Marodia, Ashish Kumar Chaurasia, Alok Singh and Ekta Sachan, IEC Group of Institutions, Greater Noida.

Seven Consolation Prizes went to:

a) Laser Harp

Dhruv, Prerna, Rahul, Sajal, Sarthak and Sushank, Maharaja Agrasen Inst. of Technology, New Delhi.

b) Prototype Automatic Medicine Dispenser

Vimal Kumar Sharma and Prerna Reddy, Sharda University, Greater Noida.

c) Twist Master for Wagon R

Ankit Shukla, Himanshu Bana & Akanksha Srivastava, IEC Group of Institutions, Greater Noida.

d) 3D Led Kubos

Praveen Kumar, Priyanka Shah, Rajat Sharma &Varunesh Sharma, Dronacharya Group of Institutions, Greater Noida.

e) Blindman Stick With Audio Alert

Ravi Sharma, Tripti Tanwar, Surbhi Soni & Sahil Rawat, Dronacharya Group of Institutions, Greater Noida.

f) Old Care Home

Ashish Pandey and ChandanTiwari, Dronacharya Group of Institutions, Greater Noida.

g) Magnetic Levitation Train

Suraj Yadav and Atul Jaiswal, Dronacharya Group of Institutions, Greater Noida.

Director, Dr. M. S. Murali thanked the sponsors :

National Thermal Power Corporation (NTPC)        Silicom                        WCG Robotics

Rural Electrification Corporation (REC)                  PFC                                 Learning Links

Sahasra Sambhav                                                                   Silk n Fab                   MyZeal

National Small Industries Corporation (NSIC)      Sofcon J P Scientific Instruments

SubWay and                                                                               Bikanerwala

for their participation and contribution. He also presented the distinguished guests and the sponsors with memento as a token of remembrance and appreciation.

Click and hold the cursor on + and - button to resize the image
Get Flash Player
Campus Updates
Campus Update
Initiation of American Society of Civil Engineers (ASCE) Student Chapter
Campus Placement by Kaiser Appliances
Academic Calendar of Session: January - May 2017
Read more about happenings on the Greater Noida campus...
Campus Updates
Upcoming Events
Date sheet of Final Even Semester Examination for the session 2016 - 17!
  Read more about happenings on the Greater Noida campus...
XQT Logo site developed & maintained by
XentaQsys Technologies
Website optimised for Internet Explorer 6+, Mozilla Firefox 2+ and 1024 *768 monitor resolution
© 2006-2016 Dronacharya College of Engineering, All rights reserved
Click to View Sitemap Click to Contact Us Click to Search your contents Click to go Home